top of page

Crit Notes


Comments linking mainly to the eeriness of the colours and tone of the video. I want to expand upon this aspect and enhance the unsettling moments such as shifting or sinister colours. Im also interested in the mention of the colours overt artificialness and how this links to the subject of femininity in the era from which the original video is from. Other notes suggest I reference Andy Warhols screen prints, Anna barriballs colourised videos, and the use of symbolic colour filters in Nosferatu (1922). Another important point to come up was questioning what my own relation to Fanny Cradock actually is, and why I chose her as the subject of my work. this is something I'm nit entirely sure of myself, so need to think more carefully about going forward.

Comments


bottom of page