top of page

Final Crit Notes



Notes from my Final Crit with tutors and peers. Some positive points include the video communicating a weirdness and highlighting of importance in certain areas of colour. I am a little frustrated by the continued reading of the work as obsessive or overtly about myself as a result of the time consuming process. I also feel a bit defeated that the overall impact of the video is quite shy, and the effort put into it seems intriguing yet also doesn't really say anything. The video needs to be more overtly and drastically edited to alter the narrative and message I am trying to communicate, although my two minute presentation did only show a work in progress of the final piece. I think I should also embrace the reading of an element of ridicule of Fanny Cradock in my work, or perhaps shift the focus from her to become a more general commentary on memory and legacy using her as a vehicle.

Comments


bottom of page